• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

BR 05 - is this beauty gonna get a rep

Cocoloiseau

You're Saying I Can Sell?
7/5/19
Hey guys,

originally not a big fan of BR but check out theis new release they just made. Neat lines, Audemars & Patek inspired.
Do you think this beauty could eveer be repped?

OldNavitimer

I'm Pretty Popular
Patron
Certified
22/1/19
I’m fairly new to B&R but the reason I was drawn to them was because of their out-of-the-box approach to design and engineering. This seems a step backwards. To me it surrendered their brand identity to the me-too movement.

Sent from my iPhone using RWI

daidai95

Horology Curious
26/7/13
I hope there will be a rep soon if not I’ll go to ven because it s really beautiful... inspired maybe by others brands but it’s beautiful ????

tim03

Known Member
8/1/19
United Kingdom
I’m fairly new to B&R but the reason I was drawn to them was because of their out-of-the-box approach to design and engineering. This seems a step backwards. To me it surrendered their brand identity to the me-too movement.

Sent from my iPhone using RWI

I’m with you on this one, whilst I really like the watch (especially in blue), it does seem a step away from their USP and more towards the conventional. . . . maybe I’ll change my mind when I see one in the wild?

OldNavitimer

I'm Pretty Popular
Patron
Certified
22/1/19
I’m with you on this one, whilst I really like the watch (especially in blue), it does seem a step away from their USP and more towards the conventional. . . . maybe I’ll change my mind when I see one in the wild?

I’d like to keep an open mind, but there’s literally nothing new here but an amalgamation of Patek and AP with a B&R logo slapped on it.