• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

AP RB 111

rmz215

Horology Curious
29/6/10
hi everyone i am new to this iam in talks with marvellous replica about a AP RB 111 what should i be asking him about the watch and also can anyne let me know what is an alternative model of AP you can recommend i am a great fan of APs .thanks

guru

Advisor
Advisor
30/9/06
I do not know what you should ask him.....regarding the AP's, the black theme is really good

rmz215

Horology Curious
29/6/10
thanks but what about the movement 7750 heard so much about it ,might need an service straight away are the straps real leather and how long does the rose plating last also the quality of the watch, can any one help

deloreandmc

I'm Pretty Popular
23/10/09
You can ask everything to me! I am the local AP nut!

A link to what model you are talkign about would be helpfull.

Rose plating lasts about 1 year of constant wear.

7750 itself is fine, the transfer plate isnt fine, needs heavy modification, almost not worth it, I myself would either sudgest sec @ 9, or quartz.

The quality of the watch all depends on how you treat it, if you scrape it agaisnt door frames and do alot of heavy work, it will last shorter, where as if you wear it as a "special occasion watch" it should last years

rmz215

Horology Curious
29/6/10
thanks i am not sure how to post link but you can check it out on marvellousreplica.com ap0028 your advice would be most appreciated you did not mention anything about the strap is it 100% leather is it possible to get sec @9 or quartz most dealers are all selling 7750 would it be wise to say the transfer plate comes in to use when the stop watch is used i intend to use it as a special occasion watch just to tell time many thanks

deloreandmc

I'm Pretty Popular
23/10/09