• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

First Order - unhappy to say the least

ZachT

Looking Around
13/9/18
From this seller I ordered the new Pepsi Rolex with jubilee braclet. After much delay (was told the watch was sent to find out that was not the case) I finally received the watch. The watch from the outset seemed ok. Besal super tough to move and the crown didn’t screw on and sit flush. Having owned many watches I wasn’t really set on the quality but I’m a busy professional and couldn’t be bothered sending back the watch. Now two weeks have passed and the clasp has fallen of the watch. My requests for a replacement were refused even though it was faulty from the start. He did offer to fix the issues however, I would have to pay for postage back out of my own pocket.

Super frustrated. Buyer beware.

Tucker

Lunnyfied by Raddave
Supporter
Certified
23/12/11
From this seller I ordered the new Pepsi Rolex with jubilee braclet. After much delay (was told the watch was sent to find out that was not the case) I finally received the watch. The watch from the outset seemed ok. Besal super tough to move and the crown didn’t screw on and sit flush. Having owned many watches I wasn’t really set on the quality but I’m a busy professional and couldn’t be bothered sending back the watch. Now two weeks have passed and the clasp has fallen of the watch. My requests for a replacement were refused even though it was faulty from the start. He did offer to fix the issues however, I would have to pay for postage back out of my own pocket.

Super frustrated. Buyer beware.

How about some pictures of the crown and clasp? How much was the watch? Depending on your pics, I bet there are many members who will fix that clasp at no charge. Shipping back to China for repairs sucks but that’s very standard in the rep world.

Reactions: mkratchet72

ZachT

Looking Around
13/9/18