• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Question about the VSF 3235 movement

Samgobigs

11/2/20
For those people who have purchased a VSF factory watch with the 3235 movement, how are you actually finding it? Are you actually getting the ~70 hours of power reserve?

How accurate is it? How many seconds a day are you gaining / losing?

Any shortcomings of this movement? Noisy movement?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

YellowFin

Not pretty, hardly popular
28/1/20
Molvania
Bro - you seem to worry a lot. Get yourself a drink...

On a serious note, I haven't had an issue with that movement in six years.

Last edited:
Reactions: Jayalvin777

sukwonee

I'm Pretty Popular
7/9/11
PNW
For those people who have purchased a VSF factory watch with the 3235 movement, how are you actually finding it? Are you actually getting the ~70 hours of power reserve?

I am not an expert but someone said it tested to 66 hours of reserve. Pretty impressive if you ask me. Regarding accuracy, usually the TDs will indicate it (+ -) when they send you the QC pics.

Reactions: Jayalvin777

srhoque

Put Some Respect On My Name
28/11/18

You have to give it some more time to get any data that is reliable. VS3235 is not even 3 months old ;)

Regarding noise - you are probably aware even the gen 3235 is very noisy (was a step back wards in may ways for Rolex. They did improve power reserve but a noisy movement)

Reactions: Katarsis

pyr097

You're Saying I Can Sell?
MULTI ACCOUNT
30/1/20
Will report as soon as i get my dj 41 vsf

Samgobigs

11/2/20
Bro - you seem to worry a lot. Get yourself a drink...

On a serious note, I haven't had an issue with that movement in six years.

Are we talking about the same movement? The VSF 3235 has only been released a few months ago.