• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

116500 Daytona ARF/Noob V3 wedding

Ro13x

Renowned Member
Gold Patron
Certified
10/11/19
Europe
Hallo,

I am pretty new to the Rep scene but I want to get the best 116500 Rep built out of Rep parts, I don't want to go franken.
For this project I bought 4 116500 Daytonas 2x Noob V3 and 2x ARF V2 one pair with white and the other pair with black dial + two CF bezels.

I want to take the Noob V3 with the SA4130 movement as base.

What I know:
  1. The ARF dial has to shaved by 1mm to fit the Noob
  2. The ARF bracelet feels better so I will move it to the Noob
  3. The CF bezel ist state of the art so I will put it on the Noob
  4. The SA4130 movement will be serviced and my watch smith changes two parts to original parts (don't know which parts)
Questions:
  1. Does it make a big difference to change the crystal from ARF to Noob?
  2. Is there an aftermarket crystal on the market that is better than the ARF crystal?
  3. If there is a good aftermarket crystal available it would be great if you could tell me the source.
  4. Can the Noob dials be used in the ARF without modification or have the feet to be repositioned or the dial glued to the movement?
  5. Are there any other suggestions for the Noob/ARF marriage?
I want to keep the cannibalized serviced ARF Daytonas for my wife and don't want them to trash.

I know some of these questions have been asked before but I thought Ii would be god to bring them all together in one post.

Hope you can give some input and perhaps pictures of a Noob/ARF marriage job!

Thank you
Marty

Last edited:

Cheeps

I'm Pretty Popular
Supporter
Patron
Certified
24/11/18
Hey.

it would be interesting to know which parts of the movement your watchmaker is going to change as I don’t think it’s needed. Additionally, I don’t think an immediate service if needed if the watch is running.