• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

4130 noob VS 7750 VS 4130 arf - need clarification.

Status
Not open for further replies.

chigganv

30/1/19
Hi,

Newbie here. About to purchase a Daytona rep, my first one.

Got some questions regarding the different movements I've stumbeled upon.
4130 NOOB: https://puretime.io/daytona-116515-n...tra-strap.html
4130 ARF: https://puretime.io/daytona-116508-a...-clone-v2.html
7750 xxxx: https://puretime.io/daytona-116515-n...tra-strap.html

Just 3 examples watches. I'm not totally sure therefor I'm asking here.

1. The 4130 noob is fully functional, including all 3 subdials?
2. The 4130 arf is not fully functional, only subdial at 6 a clock is working? A.k.a The chronograph.
3. The 7750, same as 4130 arf?

Am I correct in these statements?
I have searched the forum and this is what I found. I just want an clarification if I found the correct information.

Last edited:

M Scott

Renowned Member
22/9/18
Hi,

Newbie here. About to purchase a Daytona rep, my first one.

Got some questions regarding the different movements I've stumbeled upon.

1. The 4130 noob is fully functional, including all 3 subdials?
2. The 4130 arf is not fully functional, only subdial at 6 a clock is working? A.k.a The chronograph.
3. The 7750, same as 4130 arf?

Am I correct in these statements?
I have searched the forum and this is what I found. I just want an clarification if I found the correct information.

You didn't search very well before starting a new thread?

https://forum.replica-watch.info/fo...noob-v1-v2-and-v2-2-daytona-vs-arf-v2-daytona

Reactions: QueTip

chigganv

30/1/19
Why are 7750 movements even allowed to be called 4130 when they are clearly not?

Its confusing for new people like me who has no experience or knowledge about watches at all.
The ARF clearly has a 7750 (decorated to look like a 4130) according to your post.

chigganv

30/1/19