• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Total Noob, Yes I have read the FAQs. Rolex SUBMARINER Noob/arf/help!

chigganv

30/1/19
Hello,

I'm about to buy my first replica watch. At least so I believe. It seems the "intime" has chinese vacation at the moment so I will have to wait a bit.
I'm looking at 2 different "classes" in terms of money. Rolex Submariner (blue/gold/silver). But i'm totally lost. And Yes I have read the FAQS and alot of posts, but I'm still lost. There for I'm asking you guys.

500-600$ range
1. https://www.intime03.co/rollie/5726...ition-904l-ss-case-and-bracelet-sh3135v2.html
2. https://www.intime03.co/rollie/4459...vrf-max-1-1-best-edition-blue-dial-a2836.html
3. https://www.intime03.co/rollie/5279...zel-blue-dial-on-ss-yg-bracelet-a2836-v8.html

Can someone please tell me the difference between these models? In terms of how "good" the watch is or similar to a real one.
If i read only the INFO TEXT it almost seems like the arf for 498 is better than the noob on 638, but I dont believe this to be true?

150-250$ range
1. https://www.intime03.co/submariner/2092-submariner-116613-ln-blue-ceramic-on-a2813.html
2. https://www.intime03.co/rollie/1098-submariner-16613ln-two-tone-blue-dial-on-bracelet-a2836.html
Are those shit or worth buying at all? As a first watch

preppyr6

I'm Pretty Popular
29/10/15
Quick n Dirty:

SH3135 is a rolex clone movement (looks more gen-like and crown turns clockwise to move hands forward)
Pro: more gen-like, and is ready to accept gen parts without significant modification
Con: Arguably less reliable out-of-the-box than an ETA clone (see below), likely may need servicing sooner than ETA clone. Replacement parts are hard to find.

A2836 is a swiss ETA clone (more of a workhorse...doesnt look or operate like gen)