• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

VSF Submariner Reliability / Longevity

BDW21

Horology Curious
26/12/21
Hello chaps - my first post here. I’m fairly new to the rep world and really looking forward to the delivery of my VSF 126610LV, and CF 4130 Daytona 126500 and GMF Datejust 36.

As I’m new to this stuff, I’m genuinely bothered that these will fall apart or stop working within the first 6-12 months. Is this a reasonable worry or are these pretty reliable?

Cheers guys - great forum by the way, although becoming an expensive interest ????

StreetFighter

Insert Coin
4/9/20
It's not great news buddy..

https://forum.replica-watch.info/fo...sf-submariners-thread?p=10386517#post10386517

This belongs to a family member. It's a VSF116610LV. It has been worn daily for about 10 months by an active young guy. I just replaced the movement because it broke when he dropped it. However, the rest of the watch has not held up very well..

The bracelet is about to fail in 3 places, it already has a broken weld between the clasp and first link and both SEL's are about to come apart from the attached links.
jBeDOL.jpg
jBLgjQ.jpg
jBLVuS.jpg

In summary, a reminder that while the VSF watch case set and movement may be among the best of it's kind, it has a rather cheap bracelet that cannot hold up to daily wear.

I don't really wear my reps, they only get an hour here and there so mine should remain in good condition, I'll wear my gens daily, they hold up much better. That's the difference.

StreetFighter

Insert Coin
4/9/20
That said, you can always service the movement and swap out a bracelet if either fails. These may be amazing things, but they are really still cheaply and sometimes crudely made watches in some respects behind the facade.

Last edited:
Reactions: TL55Fathoms

BlueLineFarmer

I'm Pretty Popular
12/3/21

CsViking

Known Member
MULTI ACCOUNT
28/11/21