• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

ARF 36 DJ with a gen or better date wheel - questions

Samsmitty

Horology Curious
5/1/20
Hello everyone.

I am new to all of this and was wondering if anyone could provide some help.

I am looking to purchase a ARF 36 DJ and I would like to replace the date wheel so it looks more like a gen.

Will this date wheel fit on this watch?

date wheel:
https://www.ebay.com/itm/Genuine-Rol...wAAOSwCGVcrtik

watch:

https://puretimewatch.io/datejust-36...et-sh3135.html

The date wheel is pretty expensive so I was wondering if anyone knew where I could purchase a rep one that looks better than the ARF one.
Also how do you replace the date wheel? Does anyone know someone who does it? Or should I try and find someone where I live.
Any help is greatly appreciated.

Last edited:

Countess Koscowicz

1/1/20
UK
The price on these gen roulettes will hold pretty firm as they are not easy to come by. The one you have linked is def in the right ball park. I paid around £180 for mine. If your going to go to the trouble of replacing the dw on the arf I would suggest there’s no other [better] way than gen.

if your less fussed take take a look at the djf dj 36 but the arf is overall much better if you disregard the dw/ cyclops issue.

Last edited:

Countess Koscowicz

1/1/20
UK
Generally speaking there are lots of dwo for non clone movements but I haven’t come across any rep dw for the sh3135 but other members might be able to help you, as I said though my suggestion would be to go gen then the arf becomes an incredibly close to gen rep, switch the crystal hands and dial and you have a superfranken.

McDuck888

🌞
22/2/17
UK
I bought genuine, but I’ve seen some people mention that there might be a noob datewheel people can buy from a TD for $15 or maybe it was $30 and that they think it’s not awful. Sorry that I don’t know any more detail to share about that though