• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

4yo Submariner - hour marker fell off. And now?

parajba

You're Saying I Can Sell?
30/5/14
As per title, I have been using a BK Submariner for 4 years. It has an ETA movement. The watch has been flawless. A few days ago I dropped it. It kind of soft landed as I managed to partially absorb the fall by using my foot but eventually it hit the ground. And the rectangular hour marker for 9:00 came off. What are my options now?

1) go to a local watchsmith and ask they to re-glue it
2) Pack it and send it to BK
3) Invest $400 in the newest replica and toss mine (I believe that BK uses Noob?)

Apart from this the watch is perfect.

My preference is option 1) if it’s easy and if small repair shops (which don’t sell watches, they just repair) don’t create trouble with Rolex replicas.

Thanks!

mari115

Put Some Respect On My Name
9/6/18
Nearer than you think
it's your choice between 1 and 3, i'd avoid 2 just because it's faster if you go with 1, but 3 is amazing as well since there have been some nice upgrades in the repgame in the last 4 years :)

hm11esh

4/9/18
This can easily be fixed. Just get a watchsmith to open it up and glue the marker back into position. It will be the cheapest fix too

Reactions: xartan

Danii

I'm Pretty Popular
16/12/15
Are you happy with the piece, looking away from the hour marker? If so get a watchmaker to look at it (local or anyone from RWI), if not: buy supporter, put it on M2M and get a new one.

Rx4Time

Supporter, Panerai lover
Supporter
Certified
31/3/16
CONUS
Easily repaired... either have a local watchsmith do it or send it to one of the forum watchsmith.

gigi77

I'm Pretty Popular
3/8/17
Or sell it here (200$?) and invest additional 200$ to get a nee ZZF. Very good ootb.

TBK

I'm Pretty Popular
11/3/09
EU