• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

I need Another Watch Please help!!!

Lizandro

16/4/19
San Juan, Puerto Rico, USA
I have 3 reps the first and my favorite for special occasions only

-PPF Nautilus 5711 white dial

Second is my everyday watch

-KRF Tudor Black Bay blue dial on bracelet

Third Is the first date watch

-ARF Submariner V2 Black

I need a watch from a different band probably a GMT because I’m a student pilot or chronograph or just something different please help give me some guidance.

Spitfire63

Renowned Member
29/4/18
I'm a big fan of IWC myself, and they do some great looking watches, however you mention wanting a chronograph if it just for show great, if you intend using this function regularly for you piloting then sooner rather than later the movements gonna go "ping"
I've got the spitfire 3878 by ZF it's a bit chunky but is a good timekeeper and has the best power reserve of any of my watches

Reactions: Lizandro

Troklo

23/12/15
The iwc spitfire 3878 by ZF in beautiful and has the "safe" sec@6. But as some else said the Chrono is just for the looks as the ZF upper subdail is 30 min long instead of 60. In V6F version the Chrono subdail does a whole round in 60 min (like gen) but I think it doesn't have the safe@6 second module and it's suppose to be a time bomb.

Spitfire63

Renowned Member
29/4/18
The iwc spitfire 3878 by ZF in beautiful and has the "safe" sec@6. But as some else said the Chrono is just for the looks as the ZF upper subdail is 30 min long instead of 60. In V6F version the Chrono subdail does a whole round in 60 min (like gen) but I think it doesn't have the safe@6 second module and it's suppose to be a time bomb.

Ive read this before about the ZF having the wrong subdial at 12 but mines correct,
https://www.intime04.co/iwc/2629-pil...rap-a7750.html

i think it depends on the model, the iwc gens only have a 30 minute subdial