• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Recommendation of a cheap watch tool to remove links from ARF rolex?

exilen

Renowned Member
12/11/18
Hi guys, I'm new in the rep game.

I own a couple ARF reps, but I find it hard to remove the screws in order to add or remove links.

Does anyone have a recommendation on what tools I should order to do this? Maybe from where?

Ralphy

SalesMod CodeName Duchess
Staff member
Moderator Sales
Certified
8/7/15
Nebraska
exilen where do you live? I would recommend the screwdriver set on Amazon if you are CONUS, or ebay if not. You don't need to spend a lot, but you need to ensure you get the right size otherwise its a pain.

exilen

Renowned Member
12/11/18
exilen where do you live? I would recommend the screwdriver set on Amazon if you are CONUS, or ebay if not. You don't need to spend a lot, but you need to ensure you get the right size otherwise its a pain.

Ralphy Hey, I live in Norway.
I own a submariner, oyster perpetual and soon Datejust 41 from ARF.
What size should I buy? Could you maybe link to a screwdriver that would have the correct size?

Ralphy

SalesMod CodeName Duchess
Staff member
Moderator Sales
Certified
8/7/15
Nebraska
I bought a multi set and just tried them out until I found a good one that fit. I would recommend finding a set on ebay and going from there.

exilen

Renowned Member
12/11/18
I bought a multi set and just tried them out until I found a good one that fit. I would recommend finding a set on ebay and going from there.

Anyone clue what keyword I should search on?

Reactions: coolman

sgt.njoy

M2M Camper
Certified
2/10/18
Illinois
My local watch service guy screwed up on my bracelet. He grinded the pin and platting away on bracelet.. lol

His excuse was "I couldn't get the pin back in. while doing so I stabbed myself and broke the screw drive". :picard2: