• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

After 2 months it’s time I speak out. Puretime!

youyou

You're Saying I Can Sell?
29/8/12
I’ve been buying replicas for close to 10 years. All my watches have been bought from Puretime. I’ve bought for myself and for friends as well. I’ve had multiple occasions where I was quite disappointed. I always get the most expensive watches ( Rolex, Panerai’s) and they never stand the test of time. What I mean by that is that a couple of months in something breaks.
Dealing with them to resolve these issues is 90% or the time quite frustrating and ends nowhere.
What i always end up telling myself is that all these watches come from pretty much the same place and these things would most likely happen regardless of what vendor I use.
I also always end up telling myself despite all this crap I’ve always gotten the watch so I know I’ll get the product I paid for.
Well now I’ve had enough.
End of September I decided to order the Rolex ARF Hulk.
Lets not get into the whole exchange rate BS where I’m suppose to pay a certain price and it ends up close to 50$ more.
Total amount shipped was around 780$ Canadian.

Well about one week in the jewel just falls off. I didn’t hit anything, I’m not rough with my watch, it just disappeared.
Not glued well enough, poor quality, I don’t know..
At this point after spending so much money and going for the best they have to offer I have enough and email them. A few days later and a few emails later they “agree” to send me a new jewel.
They have the audacity to charge me 15$ for shipping the tiny little jewel. But ok. Whatever I’ll pay. I just want my 800$ investment to look normal.
This was the first week of October.
We’re now December and I still haven’t received a thing. I email them and all they have to say is the service is slow.
Are you FREAKING kidding me??