• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Buying a Rep to be Shipped to the UK

Yunnah

You're Saying I Can Sell?
23/10/16
Hey guys,

I'm about to jump on the rep waggon and can't wait LOL. My watch of choice is a 116610 ARF Sub.

Can someone help share some knowledge about getting a rep delivered to UK. Is it a pain in the ass, are there better dealers for the Uk market.....etc

Adrian8741

Known Member
30/6/18
I'm pretty new to this too, so please take what I have to say with the caveat it might not be entirely correct!

So far I've bought three watches, however all three were M2M purchases and 2 / 3 were already located in the UK. My first watch came from Poland and arrived without issue (despite the tracking stating it was headed to Greenland!!). Generally speaking it seems sending watches from inside the EU to the UK is pretty safe, at least that what I've been told.

In terms of TDs, it might be worth giving Sead at Supermirrors a look. While he is based in China he does have stock that is actually located in the UK - so after purchase the watch can be sent from within the UK to you. This has the benefit of a speedier delivery as well as no customs issues etc.

One thing to check with the TD you choose is what happens should the package be detained by customs. I believe most TDs take full responsibility, and if the worst does happen will send you another watch. Definitely best to check, though!

Other than that, just have a look at the TD section and browse some reviews etc. Also might be worth researching the watch itself to make sure the TD you select carries the right version (if more than one factory produce it) and you know what you're looking for by the time the QC pics arrive.

Good luck!

meteoropatia

Known Member
31/7/18
London