• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Reasons on why you wear what you wear.

p0kiri

Known Member
Supporter
Certified
3/11/21
Hope the title wordplay isn't confusing and hope i am not duplicating a similar thread.

A simple question: What are the reasons that makes you buy/wear a certain type of a watch.

something to do with your personality? or, the company you keep? or, are you one of those where it is sometimes essential to show it off? or is it trial and error before you pull a trigger on a Gen.

As you can tell I am a newbie and never knew there are certain brands or types of watches that ever existed. i knew about Submariner but never a Yachtmaster. I have been spending countless amount of time reading about the reps, movements and the TDs while chickening out on potential M2M sales due to confusion and custom risks. (Sorry!)

I realized I am not big into Subs as many of the folks here are. Love the smooth bezels of DJs and Explorer I than over the fluted ones. APs meh! RMs make me sick.. (i know i know) Got a Panerai Scuderia that i really love. it's big on my wrists but it does speak to me.
I love the thin Vacherons - feel that they are perfect dress watches. Love the way PP looks. but given that they are on the higher price band how does one go about wearing these?

you can't be driving a Mazda and have a PP, right? :p
Triumphs and Watches would definitely go along. I just didnt like the fact that they chose to go with Breitling!

Anyhoo, any experiences shared are appreciated.

flashu

Tequila Patron
Supporter
Certified
5/2/22
EU
I wear what I can afford in real life, so I wouldn't buy a PP because that's one watch I cannot afford in real life and it will look off on me.
Rolex is ok so I stick with it gen or replica
Same with Omega

P..DR..D

- Pátrún Bródúil -
Staff member
Moderator Sales
Certified
12/1/21
Éire