• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

[QC] How Accurate should a Super Rep be?

CeterisParibus

You're Saying I Can Sell?
Supporter
13/5/22
UE
Hi everyone,

I received a QC from Jtime, and even if i'm a total noob, i'm not here to ask you if it's good or not, and what to check. I'll handle it by myself.

I only have one question : what to expect in terms of accuracy ?

I saw on the QC +6s/day, and it seems to be very high for a high end replica :

At this price, i expect something amazing and i'm not impressed by this poor accuracy, my gen Seiko 5 is better. But may be i'm wrong ?

CeterisParibus

You're Saying I Can Sell?
Supporter
13/5/22
UE
I ordered a Daytona from Jtime which is +4/d.

I don't expect the genuine +/2s but 6 seems excessive, no ?

And my 200$ Seiko is not a masterpiece, they are all +5s max guaranteed

Akilles

Lord Commander
Certified
11/6/17
The North
How important is 0-10 sec/day really, when we dont know if it will last for a 10 days or 10 years.

I personally dont care. Just check with your smartphone once a week and set it 1 minute back or forward and you wont miss anything important :)

Skickat från min SM-G973F via Tapatalk

Last edited:

Nono92

I'm Pretty Popular
24/11/21
The result given by Jtime must be for one position. If you make a mean of all the positions the watch will take during 24 hours, I think it will be better. For example : 12 hours at -4s/day and 12 hours at +5s/day gives +0,5 s/day. It is simple to think like this but I can't imagine Jtime makes all the tests like the COCS :)

Reactions: daytona4me

daytona4me

sorry who are
Staff member
Administrator
Certified
4/3/06
What does someone sacrifice when they decide to buy a knockoff replica as opposed to a genuine version of a watch?

Nono92

I'm Pretty Popular
24/11/21