• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

QC Wait time

Phaxy

Horology Curious
1/11/21
Hello,

This is my first time ever purchase. Ive just send my BTC, is it normal to wait 2-3 weeks for the QC pictures only?

Best regards,
Phaxy

puretime

Trusted Dealer
Trusted Dealer
16/3/06
Thanks for your order. Please understand there are police raids ongoing so factories supply in a very slow speed. We try our best to get your order completed as soon as possible

Reactions: Phaxy

jiro

I'm Pretty Popular
Patron
Certified
10/12/06
2~3 weeks seem to becoming a norm time-line for qc these days. I've ordered cf gmt from Angus a month ago and still waiting for qc. It sucks but it is what it is I guess. Lol

Sent from my SM-G991U using Tapatalk

Last edited:

Exklusive

I'm Pretty Popular
28/6/15
1 month wait for QC is quite a norm these days. Even other dealers are the same.

puretime

Trusted Dealer
Trusted Dealer
16/3/06
Yes, a 2 or 3 weeks waiting becomes very normal. Some even takes much longer :( It's very frustrating

rich2000k

Banned member, the goat does not approve
Banned
4/11/21
I'm now 3 months and still waiting as it is, although my patience is running thin I'm still confident Puretime will get it to me (hopefully soon)

puretime

Trusted Dealer
Trusted Dealer
16/3/06
I'm now 3 months and still waiting as it is, although my patience is running thin I'm still confident Puretime will get it to me (hopefully soon)

Thank you so much. We really appreciate your trust and support

rich2000k

Banned member, the goat does not approve
Banned
4/11/21
Well after 100 days of waiting (yes 100) for QC photos which have never materialized I have cancelled my order.

Whilst communication is good, being told "a few more days" constantly with no end in sight has worn me down. I ordered from elsewhere and got them through within 5 days and my Omega is on it's way.