• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

11years old and still going (sort of!)

meanmeech

Horology Curious
3/11/20
11 years ago I got the PAM 8 DAY from Dubai, I think I payed around $100 and finally I think I have to let go of it and put it in the glory hole! I've have worn this nearly every day and it has taken some abuse, (I'm a carpenter by trade), however I never really looks into the fact if it was actually a good REP or not.

Attached are the images, could anyone tell me if this was a good REP for its age and if it came from a particular factory?

Technically the only thing wrong with it is the clap screws holding the movement holding it to the body has sheared off. I have no intension of trying to machining them out, so I've ordered a PAM 111 V11 as a replacement.

It would be nice to have some info on the old girl before she is put to bed.

Reactions: sincron and Blshh

KOT1917

Put Some Respect On My Name
26/7/19
Russian federation
Good day. This is not one of the factories of the same level as we are mainly discussing here. $ 100 at that time could be a fair price for this, and when they were new, even more so 11 years ago.

Reactions: meanmeech

meanmeech

Horology Curious
3/11/20
Good day. This is not one of the factories of the same level as we are mainly discussing here. $ 100 at that time could be a fair price for this, and when they were new, even more so 11 years ago.

Ironically I have just found the receipt. I paid 100 dollars on the nose. What would be the equivalent best rep version today? PAM 233?
​​​​​​

Last edited:

KOT1917

26/7/19
Russian federation
Ironically I have just found the receipt. I paid 100 dollars on the nose. What would be the equivalent best rep version today? PAM 233?
​​​​​​