• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

AAA I'm looking for photos for realize a stampable 3d model

abracadabra

You're Saying I Can Sell?
12/12/18
Hi everyone,
I'm a good CAD designer and I have been making realistic photos for 10 years now. With the diffusion of FABLabs (laboratories where it is possible to print your own 3D models) I've created several scale architectural models.
Since I have a great passion for Panerai, I decided to make one that can be printed in plastic, wax or metal.

I would need photos of the genuine models on which to base my axonometric views.

Or the ideal would be a 3d scan that I just need to refine.

Currently FABLab printers have a tolerance of less than a millimeter. So with a good starting point I could be able to create a 3d model that anyone can print (practically free).
I am going to put in it a nice original age 6497 taken from a Perseo whom I fixed with my hands. But if you want you could put any cheap seagull model in it and use it when you go to the beach.
It certainly won't be like the originals, but I think I can do better than many Chinese models I've seen sold in recent years.

For those who want to help me in this project ... I am looking for photos and materials that could be useful for me to obtain the drawing.
At the end of the project I would like to make the template ready for printing available to the forum.

ps: sorry for my english, my native language is italian.

pps: the starting point could be the right pam111 for simplicity.

Last edited:

topgun_88

Known Member
1/12/15
Hi everyone,
I'm a good CAD designer and I have been making realistic photos for 10 years now. With the diffusion of FABLabs (laboratories where it is possible to print your own 3D models) I've created several scale architectural models.
Since I have a great passion for Panerai, I decided to make one that can be printed in plastic, wax or metal.