• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Panerei Radiomir. Springbars?

mat2006

Renowned Member
31/7/17
Hello guys. I am new to panerei watches and got a pam505 radiomir. I want to get a gen asso strap soon for it and exchange it with the old one. I already recognized that there are no standard spring bars needed to install the strap.
I am wondering myself how to install the strap. Do I just have to unscrew the tiny screws and then put the strap into the holes and then tighten the screws and thats it? I read that there are some kind of tubes that can be bought. How can I uninstall the old strap and install the new strap?

I am happy for every help :) . Thank you very much in advance!

mysterio

Mythical Poster
Advisor
19/8/08
There are no springbars for radiomirs. The screwing mechanism is different. If you're not sure how to do it, here's a video.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sIqFEhNxlyc

Not sure what tube you are referring to. Screw tubes on Luminor don't work on Radiomirs because the ones for Rads have a short tube in the middle linking the left and right bars. If you lose that, easy enough to replace. Use a cut-off piece of plastic ink cartridge from a ball point pen.

mat2006

Renowned Member
31/7/17
There are no springbars for radiomirs. The screwing mechanism is different. If you're not sure how to do it, here's a video.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sIqFEhNxlyc

Not sure what tube you are referring to. Screw tubes on Luminor don't work on Radiomirs because the ones for Rads have a short tube in the middle linking the left and right bars. If you lose that, easy enough to replace. Use a cut-off piece of plastic ink cartridge from a ball point pen.