• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Some questions about my first PAM...

abracadabra

You're Saying I Can Sell?
12/12/18
Hi, I'm a student of architecture and for hobby (and for money) I'm a watchmaker.

I would like to buy my first Panerai replica.
I am undecided between:
- PAM127 "fiddy" Noob (which seems to me the box is the most faithful to the original);
- PAM390 Noob (also particularly accurate).

Which one do you recommend between the two?

Which seller site would you recommend to me?

I also contacted Merlin (at: [email protected]) without getting an answer.
I would like to know from you ...
What changes does Merlin make on the speakers in the case of PAM127 (I think it uses the version of Noob factory)?
And on the 6497 movement?
I ask because I started a few years ago practicing on the movements eta 6497 so I would try to make some adjustments myself.

ps: I tried to find some genuine Panerai parts like hands and dials ... but I did not find anything at all. Which replicas would you recommend for the 390 and 127 models?

superspark69

Put Some Respect On My Name
Certified
22/10/18
Sheffield, UK
A PAM111 from Noob is still available and is considered a Super-Rep there are useful guides on here that point out what are considered Super-Reps and NWBIG (not worth buying in gen).

abracadabra

12/12/18
thanks for the tip ... I find the PAM111 very interesting.
mmmhhh! but the 390 and 127 will not be available again in the future?

abracadabra

12/12/18
I have already read some general guide like Ale7575's Panerai guide and the specific comparison about PAM Luminor 44mm CASE-SETS. Do you have any other to suggest?

abracadabra

12/12/18
I've been in contact with Davidsen for at least a year ... to keep me updated on the models he's modifying. Do you know if this is his real address: [email protected]? Lately I had the impression to chatting with a false identity.