• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

42mm Panerai

redlion

You're Saying I Can Sell?
25/3/16
Hi guys, this is my first time to post in this thread. I just normally lurk around.

Anyway, just want to ask any good 42mm Panerai? Had 44m and it's just too big on my wrist.

Planning to buy as part of my Christmas list

Thank everyone for accommodating this post!

D

d4m.test

Hi guys, this is my first time to post in this thread. I just normally lurk around.

Anyway, just want to ask any good 42mm Panerai? Had 44m and it's just too big on my wrist.

Planning to buy as part of my Christmas list

Thank everyone for accommodating this post!

I've got the PAM688. Love it.

preppyr6

I'm Pretty Popular
29/10/15
The 512, 336, 337, 338, 439, and 574 are all 42mm radiomirs. Most TDs have them. I think the 574 may be the newest of the bunch (but about 2mm thicker than gen).

ZF just released their 1351 which is a thinner 44mm luminor with their clone p9010. From reviews of the gen that I read, it feels smaller on the wrist due to the lower profile.

Remember, PAMs are supposed to have a large wrist presence (gotta read em under water y'know).

poinds

17/4/17
1a9618ddfe202de888afb996f828c38e.heic

PAM688

Sent from the RWI mobile app

Reactions: Sunsurfer
D

d4m.test

1a9618ddfe202de888afb996f828c38e.heic

PAM688

I have that watch, but after a month the strap is still pissing me off. I splashed out today and ordered a strap that is more expensive than the gen strap and the watch itself, but which I think will do it justice.

What do you think of the strap? For me it was like putting an uncomfortable box made of wood on my wrist. I thought it might get better after wearing it for a while but it just got worse.

redlion

25/3/16
I'm leaning towards 682, checking on PT website there are three types: XF $328, XF lite $288, ZF w. extra strap $328.