• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

1st Omega Speedmaster - Complete NOOB

jaypac

Horology Curious
11/3/18
Hey guys, I'm about to pull the trigger on one of these but I'm having a hard time finding a speedy with (relatively speaking) minimal "flaws" :confused:. I cannot for the life of me see the inconsistencies in the photo comparisons. Is it fair to say that since the OMF one is 50% more, its got fewer "flaws" ? Any insight would be very much appreciate!

https://www.intime04.co/omega/2980-...-bracelet-manual-winding-chrono-movement.html

VS

https://www.intime04.co/omega/5741-...-bracelet-manual-winding-chrono-movement.html

VS

https://www.intime04.co/omega/4272-...-on-ss-bracelet-a9300-free-leather-strap.html

overmind3p4c

Known Member
10/6/19
No good ones out there unfortunately, here's a nice read for long summer evenings :

https://forum.replica-watch.info/for...ch-info-inside

You'd be much better off with a nice VSF ceramic Seamaster Pro or a Planet Ocean.
Is this because a clone or similar manual wind chronograph movement is too difficult to replicate cheaply? I doubt it's because there's a lack of demand but I could be wrong

Thanks

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

Therion666

Put Some Respect On My Name
Certified
26/12/13
Is this because a clone or similar manual wind chronograph movement is too difficult to replicate cheaply? I doubt it's because there's a lack of demand but I could be wrong

Thanks

Sent from my SM-G955U using Tapatalk

It's not difficult I suppose, the gen movement is an ancient simple movement. If they could do the 8500 clone, it should be entirely possible. Let's not forget the Rolex 4130 clone. They just don't wanna.. :D It's a big investment and they must think it wouldn't be profitable. It's a business after all. But it's a shame, I'd jump on it in a second!

Hinclimincli

I'm Pretty Popular
Certified
18/12/09