• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

RM 11-03 Mclaren ABD/ZF a story to follow ...

Zapparulz

Horology Curious
16/4/20
Hi,

Yes, I am junior member... but spending last weeks reading a lot of posts & reviews on the RWI forum about trusted dealers, opnions/reviews with thanks to @Angus, _DC_ and so on ...

As an architect I love the design of watches and cars. Besides a great taste for a chunky Panerai or Jeager Lecoutre Polaris or Memovox I have set my mind on a Richard Mille

I have a great heart for the vision and work of Richard Mille and the RM 11-03 Mclaren is glueing all my passion into ONE beautiful timepiece ....and I decided to give a go trying to buy one ...

Based on tips on RWI, I checked trusted dealers and Instagram .... and got in touch with ABD (all black department 2020). They advertise having better prices then the usual replica resellers on the web
promising !

Good contact, swift answers ... first conclusion from ABD.:
- no good RM 11-03 available : bad bezel, no carbon, but cheap plastic instead
- the offer a regular RM 11-03 instead with carbon or steel/gold bezel

Pricetag ABD :
  • 2200 usd for carbon
  • 1600 usd for steel/gold version ...
Maybe my mistake but this sounds Hugh for a rep with Chinese movement ?
Compared with L Puretime/intime/ etc ... price tag ca 630 usd this is big difference..

But still building trust (also on my side with this price tag) because ABD states better quality, modification ....

Now waiting for ABD to convince me on the quality they can deliver by QC pictures ... etc...

I keep you all posted....how this story develops ....

But love to hear all your advice ...

Thx Zappa

ps : anybody familiar with dreamstreetwatches.max or rm_club on instagram ...

my aim in pict =

_DC_

I'm Pretty Popular
3/1/13
London UK
Word to the wise, don’t tag me in a post about ABD, it is not my favourite topic!!