• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Newbie: DSSD Rolex Replica bought in Hong Kong (Ladies Market)

watchwis

You're Saying I Can Sell?
24/11/18
Hello:

This is my first post.

I am a newbie, starting to grow an insane addiction for watches (you know what i am talking about)

I recently bought a genuine DSSD, absolutely love it.

After that, i read an article about "super replicas" that got me really intrigued, so during a holiday trip in Hong Kong bought a replica with an educational purpouse (compare it to my real DSSD)

My impression is the overall feeling and weight of the watch is very similar to the genuine, but it has many visible differences or flaws that even a non expert like me could tell without having a real one to compare (horrible date font especially in the 20´s, dull dial, misspelling in the backcase, feeling of the unscrewing, winding, movement feals cheap, horrible "pearl", etc)

Although i have to admit that 3ft away in someone else´s wrist i probably wouldn´t be able to know that it was a fake.

As i said before, i am intrigued of the quality of the so called super replicas sold by Trusted Dealers in the $400-$500 range.

And my purchase in Hong Kong was useless, so i have a lot of questions of the quality replicas that you review in these forum.

Do they really look 95% alike the genuine models, and have only minor flaws only noticeable by watch enthusiasts?

Are they water proof? (swimming, showering)

Is the movement of these "high end" replicas audible when shaking them?

Any of you can identify what factory of the ones mentioned in this forum made the replica i bought?

Looking forward for your posts.

Last edited:
Reactions: Ar325

watchwis

24/11/18
39647324ec6413409cc327a46a0bd0b7.jpg

Enviado desde mi iPhone utilizando Tapatalk

Lilpanda

Horology Curious
6/12/18