• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

New in this community, hello to everybody

T-Rep69

You're Saying I Can Sell?
21/9/20
Dear all,
I just joined this community. I will take my time to read, study and learn from this Watchipedia.
The guides that I have found here are super-useful.

As a beginner, I have one curiosity that I could not satisfy yet.
Is there any particular connection between a given TD and a given factory?
I mean: maybe it is better to buy ARF watches from TD-1 and ZF watches from TD-2 because they are closer or have better relation?

Thank you
Cheers
T-Rep69

Reactions: Philos45

Philos45

Looking Around
19/9/20
Hello T-Rep69

I am also new here and so I am trying to take small steps on this site, learn and interact when I am furnished with the correct ways!! It may take somme time haha..
I am very much interseted in all things Rolex, especaillly the submariner.. How about you mate??
Cheers
Philos45

T-Rep69

21/9/20
Hello T-Rep69

I am also new here and so I am trying to take small steps on this site, learn and interact when I am furnished with the correct ways!! It may take somme time haha..
I am very much interseted in all things Rolex, especaillly the submariner.. How about you mate??
Cheers
Philos45

Hi Philos45.
Thank you for the welcome!
I like Omega's (Speedmaster mostly, but it looks that it is a difficult watch to rep), but also interested in Rolex Daytona and Submariner, Zenith El Primero and IWC Portuguese Chrono. There are so many information that I will need a lot of time (;-) to collect all the information!
Cheers,
T-Rep69

Last edited:

gilrob

Legendary Member
Supporter
25/10/15
Las Vegas, Nevada
Welcome to RWI and enjoy your stay. You raise an interesting question regarding TD/Factory relationship which many of us wonder about. All the best.

Bearmarketrader

2/9/20
Chicago
Dear all,