• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Does it really take more than 2 months to get a QC and receive order?

aarvin2

This member is doing hard time, they pissed off the goat.
INMATE
17/8/21
Hi everyone I am very new to the Rep Watch sector, I asked the help of a famous and respected rep to order an AP replica and to mod it.

It's been more than 2 months now, and still no news from my order and QC.

Is it normal that it takes more than 2 months to get a QC?

Thank you very much for your help

MJH89

Deskdweller
Supporter
Certified
13/1/17
Land of Cream Teas and Roast Dinners
Where did you order from? If it wasn't from one of the TD's on here it is more than likely you have been scammed. Otherwise, if it is from a factory which has been subject to raids then it is possible that stock is simply not available at the moment. Either way, I would email the person you paid and asked for an update.

AwesomeHappy

9/3/17
I've not had to wait so long for a watch before. Usually the QC process and shipping is a breeze. Of course, If you've gotten it from one of the trusted dealers on RWI, rest assured, you will receive your watch in due time. I've heard of factory raids recently, so I'm not surprised that some orders are delayed. You should be more concerned if you purchased it from a dealer elsewhere, that is not part of RWI TD list.

aarvin2

INMATE
17/8/21
Where did you order from? If it wasn't from one of the TD's on here it is more than likely you have been scammed. Otherwise, if it is from a factory which has been subject to raids then it is possible that stock is simply not available at the moment. Either way, I would email the person you paid and asked for an update.

I bought it directly from the respected AP modder, I mean I am not accusing anyone for anything, but I was just curious to know if more than 2 months was a normal waiting time for an AP replica.