• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

I just bought my first Rolex Submariner

alok87

Known Member
4/12/17
I am really new in the replica watch world and after receiving a Tag Carerra CV2010 for my birthday.. I wanted a cheap daily beater to preserve my gen Tag watch.

I was trying to buy a $80 Submariner with sapphire crystal/automatic but then I heard the $10 chinese movement in them breaks after a few weeks so I was close to ordering a $200 one from InTime06 when Ryan highly recommend the ZF version 3 with 904L stainless steel. He said it’s almost perfect and had it on sale for special price of $475 shipped.

https://www.intime06.co/rollie/7378...on-black-dial-on-904l-ss-bracelet-vr3135.html

when I took it into a Rolex authorized seller, they immediately knew it was fake because the metal was too shiny and bezel reflection was off.

what is the point of buying $500 clones if an employee could spot it far away?

How do I know my watch has 904L stainless steel? The employee immediately noticed the metal looked different

How does the quality of $100 Rolex compare to the $400-$500 clones from InTime?

what am I really paying 5x more for?

I am not obsessive with small engravings and how my watch ticks but want something that looks close to real so am I better off getting 5 watches from DHgate or one watch from Intime?

I refuse to wear watches with faux chronograph so definitely not buying any chrono watches from DHgate

alok87

Known Member
4/12/17
You walked into AD showing off your replica.

Way to go bro.

Sent from my SM-G991U using Tapatalk

my parents own a jewelry store so its a longtime customer of of theirs

he sizes all my watches... he did say its a decent clone

Akilles

Lord Commander
Certified
11/6/17
The North
Not all people you meet on the street will be Rolex AD so I wouldn't worry too much for being spotted in the future...