• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Ginault 16610 Submariner Build

rolex_submariner

Known Member
9/1/19
Hello all - I am new to the replica world and had some questions regarding a Rolex submariner build. I have also had a Ginault for some time now and as many know this watch seems to be built to almost exact if not exact spec as the 16610 sub. I was wondering if anyone has or knows if you can build this watch using genuine Rolex 3135 movement as well as Rolex genuine crown/tube, case back and crystal? I would expect the crown/tube will work and maybe even the crystal and case back but I have searched for a while now with no exact confirmations. Essentially I would be using my current Ginault for its case and bracelet to build a Submariner. All help is greatly appreciated!!

Ralphy

SalesMod CodeName Duchess
Staff member
Moderator Sales
Certified
8/7/15
Nebraska
Hello all - I am new to the replica world and had some questions regarding a Rolex submariner build. I have also had a Ginault for some time now and as many know this watch seems to be built to almost exact if not exact spec as the 16610 sub. I was wondering if anyone has or knows if you can build this watch using genuine Rolex 3135 movement as well as Rolex genuine crown/tube, case back and crystal? I would expect the crown/tube will work and maybe even the crystal and case back but I have searched for a while now with no exact confirmations. Essentially I would be using my current Ginault for its case and bracelet to build a Submariner. All help is greatly appreciated!!

How long have you been reading the forum?

Have you gone to the Rolex section and searched for "ginault" at all?

FYI there are 6 pages of results after searching for "ginault" in the Rolex section. While your questions are relevant and thought out, you posted in the tech section prior to looking for this info.