• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Portofino Chrono or other choices

Kriaz01

Known Member
Certified
16/4/16
Hi,

I'm new to the IWC world all I know is that they are famous for dressy watches. I recently saw the Portofino Chrono which looks great on the Brown leather straps. The thing that attracted me was that the sub-dials is aligned correctly to the 7750. I think that this is making the watch more reliable. I've been seeing the Frankening of the Portuguese but that is out of my budget right now. I've done some research but would appreciate if you could tell me which is the most accurate IWC in the game right now and which thoughts you have on the Portofino Chrono.

Thanks!

pippo

Put Some Respect On My Name
10/1/10
It's all a matter of tastes.
Portifino chrono and non chrono are very accurate reps and definitely classier than pilot or aquatimer models.

All pilots (3777, 3717, XVI, XVII) are pretty accurate out of the box and can be almost identical to gen with some upgrades (gen parts)

Have fun!

Kriaz01

Known Member
Certified
16/4/16
Sure the taste is what matters at the end of the day. But what I liked is that the watch is very beautiful and that the a7750 has the seconds at @9 which should make the watch pretty reliable. The new version of the watch at Intime also comes with the correct hand shape. Which makes the watch extremely close to gen when they are compared. I thought about buying the watch and sending it to Domi so he can do the AR on it which is the only thing needed to make the watch almost perfect according to other members.

At the end of the day you don't want to experience problems with the movements as well and reliability is one of the most important things. I know that if you are looking for a reliable you better stick to the non-chronos but I think that if you are into chronos this one is a good choice both accuracy-wise and reliability-wise.