• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Reps of cheaper comapnies

DominickDecocco

Known Member
7/3/18
I thought I better post that here..

So I'm very new to replica watches and I'm already browsing the forum but maybe someone can help me faster.
I was about to buy me a gen Oris Aquis till I came across the forum (and the list about Superreps).

I need a watch to show that I'm doing good in my job (I manage professional athletes). As I'm not too much into watches I think about saving the money for the Oris and go for a rep from your superrep list. I don't want to show off too much, even a Rolex is too much showing off for me. So can you tell me if there a very good reps of cheaper divers like the Oris Aquis?

Till now my choice is the Pelagos v6f v2 because the average person won't know that it is couple of thousands € but they can assume it's not cheap and the watchgeeks will now that it's a nice watch.
But I don't want someone who is into watches to recognize that it's fake. Am I save with that watch?

I also want want to wear it everyday even in the shower and in the pool. Do I need to let it fixed before and can you tell me how this is done?

Cheers!

Targa

I'm Pretty Popular
Supporter
Certified
10/7/10
The Tudor is a good idea, I am partial to Omega so look for a Seamaster Professional or Planet Ocean , find one in the members sale section that has a ETA (Swiss) movement already in it and you will be good to go. I have a gen Rolex and am always asked if its a rep, no one ever says anything about the Omega rep other than "nice watch"

If the seller or trusted dealer does not water test it then you could go to a local jeweler and have it tested for water resistance. I try not to get any of my watches wet or submerged.. just clean them with a toothbrush occasionally to remove the "wrist cheese"

Reactions: DominickDecocco

Rx4Time

Supporter, Panerai lover
Supporter
Certified