• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

QC issue - is it my eyes or did they do it for real?

chronomate

Mythical Poster
27/5/15
Hey guys,

this is my first time asking for you checking on my QCs. Usually I don't do that but this watch is not for me, it's for a friend, so I like to hear some more opinions:

Just got pics for an Omega PO Chrono Titanium. The watch looks all fine besides the marker on 7.

Looks as if they used the wrong sized marker here and just put it a bit higher to make it look longer.

Is it as obvious as I think it is or do my eyes simply need professional help?

Please guys, the marker on Seven is the only thing I question about this watch. All other eventual little flaws are acceptable and not important to me since I treat a rep for what it is: A rep :wink:

Thanks in advance, mates

Chrono

chronomate

Mythical Poster
27/5/15
b56d1da63461f2229afb851f54cdec98.jpg

Ralphy

SalesMod CodeName Duchess
Staff member
Moderator Sales
Certified
8/7/15
Nebraska
Definitely the wrong marker. I would reject it for that. I think your eyes are just fine lol

bbsw@rren

You're Saying I Can Sell?
30/11/16
^^^^^what he said...no way José would I want that; that's all I'd be staring at LOL

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G870A using Tapatalk

Ruski91

Put Some Respect On My Name
12/10/12
Dont know if its the wrong size - but i can also confirm that they moved the marker up.

M_Hall

I'm Pretty Popular
8/10/15
Good eyes, I'd have missed that for sure.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Hyjynx

Put Some Respect On My Name
28/9/13
Good eye, chronomate. I don't think I would have spotted that on a QC photo. There are just some things one should be able to take for granted like markers uniformity, even if crooked. I guess not!

chronomate

Mythical Poster
27/5/15
Sometimes I feel that something they should catch on there own before they send you qc pics

Sent from the RWI mobile app