• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Superocean quartz or steel fish

racca

You're Saying I Can Sell?
25/7/14
HI,I'm new in Breathing reps' have only some pam reps ,and for a new watch I'm looking between these two watches Any suggestions? [h=1]BREITLING SUPER OCEAN ABYSS SS/YELLOW SPECIAL VK Q.C MOV.. OR 1:1 BREITLING STEELFISH ASIA N SWISS MOVEMENT.SS/SS both them from Kuvarsit (Blue or white dial for steel fish)

http://kuvarsit01.com/1-1-breitling-steelfish-asian-swiss-movement.ss-ss-white.-v2-from-h/[/h] http://kuvarsit01.com/breitling-super-ocean-abyss-ss-red-index..-special-vk-q.c-mov./

tripdog

Super Moderator
Staff member
Global Moderator
Certified
9/7/12
I've had both of these. The Abyss is OK - but it looks like what it is, a $130 watch - plus it's noted as being 'out of stock' this probably means no longer available. The Steelfish is a good watch, close to gen, pretty well made and well worth $200. Check that they will be able to get you one though, as I was under the impression these are no longer made.

Reactions: racca

verno75

Renowned Member
4/6/12
Charm City
Try to stay away from quartz, just my opinion *unless the gen is a quartz movement too

Sent from my iPhone using RWI

Reactions: racca

racca

25/7/14
ok Thanks i think that perhaps quartz is more accurate end reliable but wich mov in steelfish asian eta?

Inviato dal mio iPhone utilizzando RWI

tripdog

Super Moderator
Staff member
Global Moderator
Certified
9/7/12
Yes, Asian ETA.

racca

25/7/14
Good end reliable?

jttou

I'm Pretty Popular
9/11/14
Does anyone know with what movement the high beat 21J can be replaced with?

Eagl3

Renowned Member
2/12/16
The steelfish comes stock with either the Z2 crappy movement or a swiss 2836. You can easily replace the Z2 with a 2836 and it is a direct drop in.

tripdog

Super Moderator
Staff member
Global Moderator
Certified
9/7/12