• Tired of adverts on RWI? - Subscribe by clicking HERE and PMing Trailboss for instructions and they will magically go away!

Please help a noob.

TTBHG

You're Saying I Can Sell?
17/10/20
Good afternoon,

I’m fairly new to the rep watch scene but I’m completely new to AP. I have a white dial ZF 15500 on order thru Hont that will be here this week. It just cleared customs on the way to my house. I’d like to do some mods to make it a really nice watch. I don’t particularly want to spend multiple thousands of dollars on gen parts. What would you recommend to me that I should do for improvements? Below is a link to the watch on the way.

https://imgur.com/a/nJOXefS

Additionally, I’ve seen legend listed as a go-to person for AP. I reached out to him yesterday but he’s in Singapore so I’m not sure I want to immediately ship my watch back across the seas as soon as it arrives. Any suggestions for someone in the US that does good work on AP would be great!

Thanks for your time!!

Last edited:

legend

The RWI Dragon
Staff member
Global Moderator
Certified
20/9/10
Where I need to be.
Additionally, I’ve seen legend listed as a go-to person for AP. I reached out to him yesterday but he’s in Singapore so I’m not sure I want to immediately ship my watch back across the seas as soon as it arrives. Any suggestions for someone in the US that does good work on AP would be great!

I think I wish to take a bit of time to clear up the misconception here: